• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

Windows 8

scaramanga

Paul Miller
Staff member
Anyone using it yet?

I've been trying it in a VM for a day or so - managed about 20 mins before I installed Classic Shell. I normally embrace new technology and consider myself an early adopter, but in this case I can only report DON'T. LIKE. IT.

You working on a touchscreen?

If not, I'm not surprised

You have to run it on a tablet

I've been using it for about 6 months on my laptop

All I do each day is click the desktop button

Then it's more or less identical to Windows 7

Do you have classic shell installed? If not, how do you make the desktop like 7?

No touchscreen - I am a little tempted by a dockable tablet (like the surface but better) but I tend to need more grunt than that in a PC.

Do you have classic shell installed? If not, how do you make the desktop like 7?

No touchscreen - I am a little tempted by a dockable tablet (like the surface but better) but I tend to need more grunt than that in a PC.

I would check out the Surface Pro devices when they appear.

I am running Windows 8 Release Preview. I never use the tablet UI (because I'm working on a laptop)

I just click on the desktop icon and the O/S is 99% the same as Windows 7

When I get a touchscreen, I'll no doubt make more use of the tablet UI and its live tiles

I would check out the Surface Pro devices when they appear.

I am running Windows 8 Release Preview. I never use the tablet UI (because I'm working on a laptop)

I just click on the desktop icon and the O/S is 99% the same as Windows 7