• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

Any solicitors here?

Truth

David Bentley
Wind Up Merchant
Hi all

Excuse the self-indulgent nature of this thread, but here goes…

I’m a solicitor, approaching one year’s post qualification experience, longing for a move to bigger/better firm. Unfortunately, the conventional methods of job searching (agents, contacts etc) aren’t working, so I thought why not consult this fine forum.

Whilst this method really is the refuge of the desperate, I am desperate, as I sit here on a Friday afternoon, awaiting our next signing, unable to muster a modicum of motivation to work, knowing this firm has successfully eroded all my enthusiasm and drive – which takes some doing!

Long shot, of course, but is anyone here a solicitor or does anyone happen to know of any positions going, in any location?

Appreciate any advice/help.

Advice: Don't tell people you are asking for a job, that you sit in your current job doing nothing.

Hi all

I’m a solicitor, approaching one year’s post qualification experience, longing for a move to bigger/better firm. Unfortunately, the conventional methods of job searching (agents, contacts etc) aren’t working, so I thought why not consult this fine forum.

Whilst this method really is the refuge of the desperate, I am desperate, as I sit here on a Friday afternoon, awaiting our next signing, unable to muster a modicum of motivation to work, knowing this firm has successfully eroded all my enthusiasm and drive – which takes some doing!