• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

what should I do with my life?

7percent

Pascal Chimbonda
I'm 29, will be 30 this year, and living at home with my parents. I've never moved out, never went to Uni. I have no qualifications.

I've been working the same couple of part-time jobs for the last 7 or 8 years, making enough money to go to gigs, music festivals and get drunk a lot. I feel like I've wasted the last decade of my life.

I have 12k in savings, inheritance money from various relatives. I fantasise about using this money to start a little business and one day become financially comfortable, but I have no ideas. I also think if I save more instead of going to the pub I could add to that and put a deposit on a little place and finally move out. I think maybe what would serve me best is to get a career and earn some money- but I have no qualifications and going back into education scares me a little. Plus I wouldn't know what to do.

I'm listless (have been for years) and need a goal or some direction. What would you do if you were me? Have any of you ever found yourself in a situation such as mine?

That's a big one, kudos for daring to ask the question even if it's on a message board.

You need to ask yourself some important questions, they may seem silly, but they are important.

What kind of girl/guy do you want? Local? A bit more exotic? Blonde, dark? You need to venture where it is more likely to meet your masturbation fantasy.