• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

How the f*ck do you speak 11 languages!!

I speak decent to good Spanish. Self taught so can't recommend what your using or anything else but hope it works for you mate. Great when you go over there and can speak and understand what they're saying.

It's easier to learn new languages when you're young, but some just have a natural talent for picking it up. Most cyclists speak at least 3 languages fluent. Riding at 40 km/h while listening to people chatting in English, Spanish, Italian, French, German and Dutch.

I speak decent to good Spanish. Self taught so can't recommend what your using or anything else but hope it works for you mate. Great when you go over there and can speak and understand what they're saying.

Out of interest how did you self teach yourself? Is it best to go for something like Rosetta stone or just plough through books?

Been with my Italian gf for three years and fed up with feeling like a plum when we go over to see her family/mates in italy, need to learn some lingo

My brother married a Spanish bird so we went over there 3 times a year. That helped a lot obviously but yeah I bought a load of books and a dictionary where it breaks down all the syllables. Spent about a year talking Spanish in my head instead of English. All my everyday thoughts I was saying in Spanish and after the year I was there. Plus I told myself I ad to learn one new word every day.

Wow!

Even more impressive as he now seems to be moving out of the family of indo European languages and on to Hebrew, then Arabic.