• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

PCs Laptops, a waste of time?

We are Tottenham

Kasey Keller
Admitedly I am not that good with IT and my other half does not like me looking on the Internet anyway as she considers I,m
wasting my time!

My problem is all those pop ups malware problems. I have bought Kaspersky Norton etc... and they sometimes stopworking and cant find
the varification code. My smart phone serves me best but obviously my Laptop would be better to look at if only it did not have so many
problems. Searching for virus..free virus protection is waste of time. As soon as you download the programme that you think is free..it
asks you to sign up only 39.99 etc.
Then people like me might think of buying the latest computor only to find you get the same old sh IT.....

Would any of you wiz kids out there recommend an Apple PC Laptop.
The Apple Tabs look OK I probably will end up with one of those...but seriously those other laptops...never ending pop ups
make the PC frustrating and not worth while..

Your thoughts.................................

BTW................Come on you Spurs........................:p

I'm sure you can get software that will sort all that if you **** around enough with it.

That said, to answer your question, I have a MacBook Air and yes I would recommend it, its 2 years old now and has been used heavily every day without showing any signs of performance degradation.

First of all, don't use Internet Explorer and don't surf **** all day long ;)