• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

Not much on at work...

raboner

Banned
so i'm currently sort of between projects at work (i'm a web designer/developer) and for the last couple of days have been delegated very little work by my boss..

i work for a fairly small, insular company and feel like when im not doing work, i am being watched closely and judged..

i have asked the boss for things to do and have basically been palmed off and given small menial jobs (writing up a proposal for a new email marketing strategy.)

i know there are some web projects in the pipeline, but the waiting is killing me!

what should i do? other than post like a madman on here and browse the web.

it's a toughie.

I do the same work and have been quiet lately. I actually spend a bit of time doing personal projects at work, on the sly. It's great for development cos the code looks the same to everyone!

What sort of web stuff do you do?

i work for a marketing agency that predominantly caters for schools.. so at the moment, designing (photoshop) and building (wordpress) a whole lot of school websites.. the majority of existing school websites are thoroughly awful haha.

how about you?

im thinking about looking for a more creative agency though, as designing school websites gets pretty 'same-same' and tedious.

I do pretty much the same - I live in WordPress and love it. Agree about the tedium of certain jobs. I've worked in house for a few companies and it doesn't compare to working for an agency across different projects.