• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

Careers & UCAS Points

El Guepardo

Rafael Van Der Vaart
Any idea how to get around having brick UCAS points? I flunked my A-Levels because at the time I wasn't focused towards studying, I didn't appreciate the level of importance behind A-Levels and thought of them only as a means to an end rather than pushing myself to be as successful as I could have been.

Now, I sit here with 2 degrees, an LLB Bachelor of Law Degree and an BA Business Administration (Honours) degree, which I graduated from at end of March this year, and instead of believing that I have strong chance of success for employment, I'm being knocked down over having poor A-Level grades. Surely that I have an additional degree should carry some weight but nope. As it is I only have 160 UCAS points.

What am I expected to do? Surely I cant be far wrong in believing that having an extra degree should carry some weight behind it?

EL G - I had the same issues. 160 UCAS points and at the time didnt give a brick about studies.

I found it a struggle to get a job. I gotin simply by working in a small practice for 10k a year for eight months before moving to the big four (who nine months earlier rejected me for havin brick A Lvels).

I suppose the only way is to write with a covering letter and a CV saying that you want to work there etc and although you may lack some of the exam success you would like an opportunity to meet them etc etc etc