• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

Summer work

Cal_Yido

Matthew Etherington
Right, so im in my 2nd year of university studying a sport degree with a business module attatched. I have desperatley applied for internships, or even unpaid work experience at roughly 30-40 different places in sports management/sports marketing/sports agencies and have been left so so frustrated with literally only getting two replies, both saying no, but at least they replied!

I suppose what im looking for is for any advice from anyone that's maybe been in a similar position? It is so frustrating. I feel like if i miss out on getting some work experience this summer, then im going to be left up brick creek without a paddle come graduation next summer!

Have you tried going to the places as opposed to emailing them? (my bad if you have, I assumed from your post)

It can be pretty easy for places to delete an email without much thought but if your their in person it shows you're committed to the idea of helping out

Grammar Nazi bait found in this post

Have you tried going to the places as opposed to emailing them? (my bad if you have, I assumed from your post)

It can be pretty easy for places to delete an email without much thought but if your their in person it shows you're committed to the idea of helping out

Grammar Nazi bait found in this post