• Dear Guest, Please note that adult content is not permitted on this forum. We have had our Google ads disabled at times due to some posts that were found from some time ago. Please do not post adult content and if you see any already on the forum, please report the post so that we can deal with it. Adult content is allowed in the glory hole - you will have to request permission to access it. Thanks, scara

The Dugout - best place for the manager?

ringo

Tim Sherwood
Does anyone think that sitting in the dugout pitchside might not be the best place to see what is going on in the game. [Even if they get a televised feed somewhere in the dugout]

I like to sit in different parts of the ground to get a different perspective on the game. And the sense of the game you get from the front row of upper north is a lot different from row 3 of lower west.

Rugby coaches sit higher up - at least for the internationals.

If I was a manager maybe I'd rather watch the game from higher up and have my assistant coach pitchside doing the motivating. Or move between the two. Teams still manage to win when their managers are banished to the stands, after all.

Maybe Poch would have seen the problem with the defensive highline watching BT's vertigo inducing coverage.

Does anyone think that sitting in the dugout pitchside might not be the best place to see what is going on in the game. [Even if they get a televised feed somewhere in the dugout]

I like to sit in different parts of the ground to get a different perspective on the game. And the sense of the game you get from the front row of upper north is a lot different from row 3 of lower west.

Rugby coaches sit higher up - at least for the internationals.

If I was a manager maybe I'd rather watch the game from higher up and have my assistant coach pitchside doing the motivating. Or move between the two. Teams still manage to win when their managers are banished to the stands, after all.